Customer Testimonials

Customer TestimonialsDealerRater Certified Dealer

 

 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2024

This dealership was very honest, professional and pleasant to deal with. Honest and upfront when explaining if they could help us meet our needs. Our salesman , Jim Wagstaff ,was very honest, helpful and friendly and pleasure to deal. Financing department were very polite and knowledgeable, and very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2024

Appreciate customer service and pickup service is very convenient. Prices are a bit high but have piece of mind about tech service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

Had a great experience, didn’t feel pressured to purchase additional products/warranties (although I did). Would definitely bring my business back here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

Sunset Ford is always my go to, but they really helped me with my new 2023 Lightning! Smooth process. They knew all the ins and outs with the new tech. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

Great customer service, very friendly and helpful. Mike was great and worked well with us. Wonderful experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Great service and product knowledge. Mike was a pleasure to work with and I will be buying more vehicles from him in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

I drove all the way from the Detroit, Michigan area to purchase a new ST-Line Escape from Sunset Ford. Dealers where I live, in the vicinity of Ford World Headquarters, could not come close to the deal I got at Sunset! Sales Manager Larry Sidberry was extremely responsive and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase by providing outstanding pricing and trade-in terms. Jim spent a significant amount of time detailing all the various features and functions of my new SUV. The rest of the team was equally beyond great to deal with; courteous, attentive and professional. Having dealt ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

Tony made the buying process easy and quick.. This included the time spent on a test drive.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

Dan did a great job, very professional, explained everything handled the deal great. Good experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

Joe was great to work with. When he asked what I was looking for, I told him I had been researching for a week what vehicle I was looking to purchase and he did not try to persuade me beyond what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

We were working on settling us an estate and needed to sell two vehicles. Brad came to the house, picked up one of the vehicles and took it to the dealership. Got a report back from him on the offer in a few days and then they took a look at the second vehicle. They ended up purchasing both vehicles and Brad made the process so easy and smooth and done in a week! Could not have asked for better service or nicer staff than the people at Sunset.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

Jim Wagstaff was a true pleasure to work with. He made our car buying experience easy and enjoyable. Jim spent a lot of time with us on the day we took ownership, from finishing up paperwork to showing us the many functions that the vehicle offered. It was a great experience at Sunset Ford. The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

Exceptional and courteous staff. Jim was a laid back professional who provided a no pressure type of environment for a smooth buying process. Thank you Sunset Ford!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Always has a smile on her face and very responsive to messages left. Goes above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Had an unpleasant experience with management last week when I took my car in for an oil change & inspection. I sent in an honest review of my services & experience with this dealer. A few days later the owner, Danny, called & made everything right. I’m super appreciative that he reached out and didn’t let a bad experience lose a loyal customer! I will be returning. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

After getting our times coordinated for how long I would need to leave my vehicle for repair, (also allowing for unexpected bad weather), the repairs were done very professionally. Additionally, service rep Morgan did an excellent job in coordinating everything. Thanks.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

I can't say enough good things about this dealership. They go above and beyond to make sure their customers are happy! We are lifetime customers and won't shop anywhere else. Thank you so much! We LOVE our new truck!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

Tony Pezzella was a good salesman. Justin the manager was equal as well worked with me after the deal to ensure that I had the damage to the vehicle before purchasing was taken care of looking forward to bringing my vehicle back for the first oil change. Just wish I could finance the vehicle now Because it is 1.9%, not 5.9

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

My first experience at this dealership was fantastic. I had called a couple other Ford dealers to try and schedule a recall service and they were scheduling over a month out, but I needed it done quickly for a last minute long trip. They were able to work my vehicle in for a recall service and preventive maintenance and I expected to leave it for at least a couple of days, but they got it done same day! Leah was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. I will never go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

tony was an awesome sales guy i really recommend him he stays on top of everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

Great experience, this is the second vehicle I’ve purchased from sunset in the last few months and they are terrific to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Completed in a timely fashion.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Mike Sowards makes this rating possible. Two schedulers told me I needed to arrive two hours early (9 a.m.) for an 11:30 appointment. I followed instructions and Mike recognized someone else's error and got me in early since I was told the wrong arrival time.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2024

The sales and finance departments were very helpful, from the time that we arrived, and answered all of our questions. I would do business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2024

Mike was great to work with. I had an hour and a half drive and when I arrived he had both vehicles I was interested in ready and waiting for me to test drive. Financing was also quick and easy. The car was also a great price and I received an incredibly fair amount for my trade-in. Best car buying experience I’ve had so far!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

A dedicated business to its customers, great service wins every time

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

This is my second time here and Very happy with the service dept. I will be back

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

I recently purchased a used truck, Dan was the salesman that worked with me. I went into the process of buying a vehicle with my guard up but soon felt at ease. I was never pressured and found Danial to be knowledgeable and very friendly. Jeff was the finance guy that worked with me. He was also very friendly and easy to talk to. I walked away feeling like I made two new friends...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Sunset Ford provides me great service. Leah is an exceptional service writer and adds to Sunset Ford's service reputation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

I had not done business with Sunset Ford before. Joe and team were great. I would recommend him and the dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

I have been a customer there for over 30 years! Brett is very professional, knowledgeable and is trustworthy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

Great salesman Jim Wagstaff, he was able to help find answers to all of my questions and was extremely helpful throughout the whole buying process. No high pressure sales tactics like some other dealerships overall good experience. Thanks Jim...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

Very informative. Very helpful . Would highly recommend friends and family . The cars on the lot were very clean .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

I think the salesman and the dealership itself was an excellent experience the salesman was very informative and pleasant to deal with he was very helpful and explained everything very well

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Consistently good service. I enjoy working with Brett and the other people there, and when I drive off in car, I know it's been fixed properly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

We always have amazing service and everyone is so friendly. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Serves is always nice. Take my car there for every oil change. Will continue going there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Disappointed at how long the car was in the shop for frozen door locks. Other than that, all was good.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Everybody at sunset ford was very friendly and provided excellent assistance to meet my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Was in and out in a reasonable amount of time for my oil change and tire rotation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

They were very helpful, but at the same time very laid back. I believe most buyers will appreciate that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Had such a great experience at Sunset Ford. Joe my dealer was made the whole experience great. He listened to what I wanted and made it happen. Jeff in finance was also great. Made the whole process quick and easy. Would definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

The service was quick and done as I requested. They even delivered my vehicle to my home after the service was complete!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

Brad and Sunset Hills Ford made the purchase of my Explorer one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had! They had a great selection to choose from. Brad was not high pressure and extremely knowledgeable and able to help me through the process. They gave me a fair value for my trade and had everything ready quickly. If you’re looking for a car right now go lookup Brad and you will walk away happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

Service visit went well. Chelsea was nice and professional. There should not be a minimum word requirement.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

I live a good bit from the dealership. Brad did an amazing job of communicating with me so that everything was ready to go when I arrived. He had me in and out in record time. Couldn't be happier.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Went in. Bought a truck.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

The entire staff we dealt with at Sunset was amazing. They made buying our new Lightning very simple and fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

This is the 3rd F350 that I have purchased from Sunset Ford, I would not have done this if I wasn't completely satisfied with the entire dealership including everyone in the service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2024

It was fine. Quit bothering me. It makes me want to take my business elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2024

I first bought a vehicle from Sunset Ford about 6 years ago and just recently bought another. I couldn’t be happier with how they continue to treat me like a family member .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2024

My service writer goes the extra mile to take care of us. I am pleased with service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2024

I bought my vehicle there & have had all service work done there. If I wasn't pleased I would not repeatedly come back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

The service team was great and squeezed my job in on short notice….same day actually. Lilys communication throughout the process could not have been better. I could not believe how inexpensive the cost ended up being. I used to think dealership pricing was high but obviously I was wrong. I will be back! Tom M.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2024

Great experience, clean and modern building, had plenty of inventory. We were treated upon arrival, Joe did a great job helping us find a new vehicle that met our needs. He was very knowledgeable and attentive. Purchase went smooth, finance was a snap with online credit app. Overall a great vehicle and experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2024

Was a pleasure dealing with Mike Justin and Darryl. No sales xx. Just good customer Service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2024

Joe provided great service. Jeff did a great job with the paperwork. Already reccomed Sunset Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2024

I have nothing but great things to say about my expletive with Tim and Sunset Ford as a whole. After having a not so great experience at another dealership I came to this one. Everything was very streamlined and everyone was honest and upfront about everything. I was in and out of the door in under 2 hours , and this included a test drive as well! Thank you all for such a great experience and I will definitely recommend Sunset Ford and Tim in the future! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2024

Morgan was very nice and polite but I had a question about my 2017 Ford escape and she has not gotten back to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2024

The five star rating that I gave you was for your mobile service unit. The gentleman came to my house to repair. My truck were very polite. Have a great personality and knew exactly what to do within an hour. They had the work completely done. I give this rating to the mobile service because I’ve been trying to get into your service department for a year. I received a safety call notice at the end of 2022. I got a hold of your service department to make an appointment and the parts for the repair were not in. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2024

Absolutely amazing customer service. Great sales members who know the details. Helped me with me having not the best credit and still got me an amazing car. Would gladly go back to Suntrup Ford again and again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

I always receive great service at this location. Leah is always helpful. Best Ford dealership in town.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

Everything was great great great great great great great great great great great great great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

Everyone throughout the purchase was very helpful and made it as enjoyable as negotiating the purchase of a vehicle can be… Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2024

I recently stopped in Sunset Ford to look at the purchase of a new vehicle. Brad Burke was our salesman. he was very professional, informative, and made the experience a pleasant one. Highly recommend Brad and Sunset Ford for your next purchasing experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

Upfront with the pricing, clean, knowledgeable sales people, fast service, sale person was able to answer my questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

Our contact with everyone at Sunset Ford was very informative and enjoyable. Tim Stewart is very personable and he did a great job keeping us informed, from the time we ordered the new Mustang until we picked it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

I had an unbelievably great experience working with Sunset Ford and I would recommend them to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Schedule my service for the 70,000 miles oil change on my truck, with my Service Advisor Brett. Arrived, pulled in as soon as the doors were open. Brett and the service guys took care of it. Was out less than 2 hours as usual.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Best prices on my new car purchase and a fair offer for my trade-in!!! Great experience!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Sunset Ford's service department took care of our first oil change on our 2023 Escape efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Morgan is a great service advisor, she was so busy when I brought my car in but she still greeted me with a smile and made sure to get me on my way quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Everything was great, sunset let us drive several vehicles to make our determination on which vehicle was the best fit for our family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Friendly and know their stuff Prices are a bit on the high side. Booking lead time OK.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Great place to do business with. I bought my car from another dealer since in 2020 no one had cars. But, I come to Sunset for all service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Brett Mathis in the service department is the best, most friendly person in my experience in your service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

The best sale team, using Sunset Ford 1st time, here, Jim Wagstaff. Best, excellent, refer Co.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

I was completely satisfied with all services at sunset ford and will continue to use them for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Morgan responds and follows up. Does what she says she’s gonna do. Service Dept did a nice job on my truck. Had a minor issue with the work and I brought it back and they took care of it just fine.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Leah and Sinset Ford Service are both fantastic. They take care of you and your car service needs. We highly recommend them both.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Leah is a life saver! Leah was very kind and quick to resolve our issue. We just purchased a new Maverick on the West Coast and we’re driving it back home to Ohio when the engine light came on. Leah was quick to diagnose and resolve the issue and get us back on our way home. Although we don’t live in the area, we highly recommend coming here for any of your Ford service needs! Thank you, Leah and Sunset Ford!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Always accommodating everyone cares about us the customer it's a great place to get your vehicle services and feel comfortable that your being taken care of!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Jordan was awesome and made us aware of all additional services offered. Thank you for your outstanding customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Morgan was terrific and my repairs were completed sooner than I expected. I could not be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Sunset Ford is an Amazing dealer. We recently had an oil leak on our Escape. Mike Sowards took great care of us. We trust them and wouldn’t go anywhere else for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Sunset has serviced my Escape since I bought it. They let me know if something needs taken care of. I appreciate that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Our experience was enjoyable. It was straightforward and to the point which is exactly what we were looking for. Everyone we spoke with was very knowledgeable and thorough. We would definitely buy another car from Keith and Sunset Ford!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Great service. Patrick had clear communication and fast updates on my vehicle


Leave Us A Review