Customer Testimonials

Customer TestimonialsDealer Rater 2022 Consumer Satisfaction Reward

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

I had my truck only outputting cold air on drivers side and heat on passenger side. No control of temp. Bommarito Ford which I bought truck from said not till February. Called Sunset and said that is a priority and to bring it in but might have it a little longer since they were fitting me in. They had a rent a car there and had my truck fixed in 3 days. My next truck will come from Sunset.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Neil is great. 5 stars!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Our experience was great. As far as buying a vehicle goes. We stopped in to look and see what they had, they have more than most dealers have as far as what’s in stock. Mike was great, and made things as quick and easy as possible.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

I had an issue with new parts that were ordered being wrong/damaged, but sunset understood my pain and stepped up and got me in a loaner to make things right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

Friendliness is above and beyond. Very welcoming and accommodating. Great selection of new cars to choose from.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2022

Sunset was great to deal with and kept me informed thru the process of obtaining a hard to get vehicle. Thank you Pete and Tim!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2022

From start to finish, it was easy to work with this dealer and they had good communication about the process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Excellent service completed in a timely manner

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2022

Great service! Very friendly. They even drove my car around to me and I got a free car wash!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Excellent experience

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2022

Everyone was great. We had a great experience during the whole deal. Mike and the financial guy went above and beyond for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2022

Sunset Ford provides excellent customer service. The employees work hard and are very attentive. Well done!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2022

I bought my car from sunset Ford at the beginning of June of this year an as far as services on my car I got my oil change an tires rotated an thank you very much so far I am very pleased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2022

They was good and helped me out with any problems I had or questions answered

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Great service. I needed new tires and they got it handled for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2022

The service dept was very courteous and resolved my service issue quickly. Very pleased with the service I received.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

Tony makes buying a Truck very easy. He knows his stuff and made the whole process feel Enjoyable!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

I appreciate them having a shuttle. They got me In pretty fast. Everyone was nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

Hopefully I don’t have problems with my transmission anymore. It is great now thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

I always trust my car to Sunset Ford and Mike Sensmeyer. He is an amazing service advisor and always takes great care of me and our vehicles. We have been using Sunset since we bought the vehicle back in 2017 we would highly recommend.!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

You walk in and it makes you feel very comfortable. Salesman has Jim Wagstaff incredible. I have purchased three cars from him. Very satisfied. And in the nearby future will purchase my other car soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

Fast and Friendly as always , I received a ride home from a wonderful man. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Sunset Ford sales department is great’ Jim Wagstaff is awesome!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Always a great experience. Appears that they are starting to get more inventory too. Love my F150.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Great service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

This is the 4th car I have purchased from Sunset Ford and it was another great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Always easy to work with when scheduling. Always courteous and helpful. I trust Sunset with all of my cars.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Great service from both the parts and service counter. Will use again

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Easy to schedule, very prompt. Good communication.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Everything was done for less than estimated cost and time. Mike Ahlf is an excellent service advisor and is very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

Austen Kuban was amazing. He got the work done quickly and efficiently. Will definitely come back to see him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Thank you for a great experience!! Our salesman Mike was fantastic, definitely not pushy or overbearing at all. Everyone we encountered while making the deal and doing the financing were very professional and explained everything along the way. I would highly recommend Sunset Ford!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2022

Dealer as whole has been okay to to buy from my salesman Cory has been excellent we have bought several vehicles from him and has tried to make his best deal but always seems to have managment in the middle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2022

Great experience, very smooth transaction, knowledgeable staff, & we lover our new truck! Looking forward to a new adventure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2022

Excellent service as usual. It took a little over an hour to service my vehicle. Thanks for the free car wash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

Mike Sensmeyer is the best service advisor. He is polite, professional, prompt, explains exactly what is needed & what will be done. Mike treats you like family. He cares about your vehicle like its his own. Thank you Mike!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

called for appointment, they were able to get me in on short notice. Great to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

As usual they got my truck in and out for routine service even on a short holiday work week!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

Such a great experience from the Sunset Ford St. Louis team. Working with Cory Pupillo and the rest of the Sunset team is always a pleasure. Have been buying here over 10 years now. Kudos to the sales staff again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Replaced total rear end drive train on my F150 truck. Took long for parts over 30 days from ford warehouse (part says avaiable but were not able to find multiple times to ship. Sunset parts manager put presure on and part finally came in), but service completed good once received. John Fletcher was a great advisor to work with. Also had the works package completed. Did not get the sticker on windshield for reminder for next oil change.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2022

Jordon was very polite and friendly.Very clean facility. Prompt getting the car done as soon as possible

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Great service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2022

Chad was the most diligent salesman I’ve ever worked with. We told him what we wanted and he did not stop until he found exactly what we asked for. Could not recommend him enough. The entire process was smooth and efficient. Definitely went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 21, 2022

I bought a new truck from Sunset. I had previously bought all of my vehicles from a different Ford dealer. Will be working with Sunset from now on. The experience was efficient convenient and the deal was very fair. Joe Hill did a great job putting the deal together and Perry Webb was very helpful and knowledgeable through the closing and financing process-five stars! If you go to Sunset ask for those two guys!!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2022

Keith was honest and very patient while we tried to decide. He explained everything very well. We feel like our Explorer will be great. We are very happy with our buying experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2022

Everything was fine with the service the only problem I noted as appears to be understaffed and answering the phone had a 10 minute wait also you should be open on Saturday so people can at least pick up the vehicles thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2022

The staff in service department are always so friendly and helpful. It’s very easy to schedule service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2022

Sunset Ford was very honest and up front no hidden Fees. Cory Pupillo was a pleasure to work with. Thank you Sunset Ford!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Fast, friendly service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

I have bought a lot of new trucks in my 62 years of life, and wish I would have found these guys a long time ago! Best buying experience of my life. Thanks again Cory and Darell.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Fast getting recall done

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

I had an oil change and tire rotation done. Very good service from beginning to end!! Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2022

It was a pleasure doing business with Mike Geraghty and Sunset Ford. The process was easy and everyone went out of their way to help me. I love my new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2022

A great experience with Blake and the whole team. Did not feel pressured to buy and Blake took the time to listen to my plans and my budget and we made it happen! Could not be more excited for my new car, would recommend Sunset and Blake for your next ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2022

Service was outstanding as always at Sunset. Service advisor Brett was great to work with. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Everything went well..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

Sunset ford was great. My favorite ford dealer in town. Car salesman blake was awesome. He made it really easy to order my car. No problems at all. Everyone at sunset ford was really nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

Dealer took new car with less than 500 miles for warranty work. Did not Recieve from this dealer. Service was completed quickly with no compliant from staff. Very very courteous. Excellent job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

My service representative was Jordan Arendall a very nice young man. I was able make an appointment and it off in the morning and get it back the same day. The SUV is working fine. Thank you guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

Larry, Tony, and Jeff were awesome to work with when I purchased my car. Very patient on making sure I was satisfied!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

Courteous, professional and honest. Well trained staff with no high pressure tactics. Excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

They were nice, polite, informative, helpful, and quick.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

The service was very good. The response time to get back my vehicle was great. I love that you offer the Chafer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2022

Blake went above and beyond! He’s such a nice guy. Buying a car was never easier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2022

Everyone was very polite prompt prices were very good excellent service all around.Highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2022

The service advisor was more than helpful and the mechanic that I talked too was extremely helpful very happy with detailed information on my scheduled. repair

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2022

Blake was very knowledgeable and helpful In selecting my new car. He knew exactly what I was looking for and was able to find

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Awesome experience. Had my vehicle towed in from an inferior ford dealership in the area after they failed to let me know i had a recall and couldn't get my vehicle in for 2 weeks. This location told me i had a recall and had the work done within 24 hours of the vehicle being towed over.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Larry, Tony, and Jeff were so helpful with this process. Very patient individuals that make sure you’re taking care of. Appreciate them all!

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

I went in for service and was out in about an hour and a half, had a lot of things done the crew. There was very friendly, and very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Great experience with Cory P.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

We had an awesome experience at Sunset Ford.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

Dropped off the night before and p[icked up next days. All service work completed

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

Thank you to the Service Department was outstanding everyone was friendly Jonathan was my advisor Chris got my car right in and told me everything that I needed to have done I will be back in for brakes.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

The salesman was very nice are financing gentleman was great whoever detailed the vehicle We'll need to do a better job All my windows have streaks on them and adhesive

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

I have absolutely no complaints about Sunset Ford or Joseph Arendall. Every employee I have had contact with has been very knowledgeable and helpful with a smile. Because of this, Sunset Ford is now my choice for service and repairs. I just do not think I could find a better choice to take care of my EcoSport.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

Very easy to work with in and out excellent customer service, will definitely buy another vehicle from them again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

Order accessories for my Maverick using Fordpass points. The items came in and Sunset Ford call me for pickup.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2022

Friendly sales people, good selection, very convenient location, exceptional, professional and knowledgeable service team and parts department.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

Recall for Airbag. On time, friendly. Let me know about another issue as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

Jenn and Neil are the reasons why I choose to continue coming back to sunset ford. These two are hands down the backbone to keeping this operation going strong!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

I was pleased with the service provided! I had two wonderful gentleman that provided service and they seemed very informed with the information provided! Thank you and I will come again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

I was so impressed with Ford Sunset. Brett really made sure to investigate the issue with our new Ford Bronco Sport. He took the time to keep starting our vehicle and taking it out for drives and also was so kind as to have our vehicle delivered back to us .Fantastic service ethic! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

Dropped off my vehicle early they called me just after opening to make sure what they were going to do for me and offered me some of the other items that might need addressing

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review